Testimonials

At Scizzorhands, what you want, is what matters to us.

Our team of professionals take pride in maintaining current skills in cutting and coloring trends that will help you express your personal style. We are consistently upgrading our education to bring you the latest and greatest trends.

We specialize in color, color correction, perms, highlights, up-dos, bridal hairstyles, make-up, spray tanning, and the most current fashion cuts for both men and women – check out the services we offer.

  • 5 star review  I had just moved to London near the end of august to attend university and stumbled upon Scizzorhands Hair & Esthetics. I had booked an appointment for a haircut/relaxer treatment and was amazed by the results. I'm sure we've all had our hair cut somewhere that was less than satisfactory, but I assure you this is not the case at Scizzorhands. Glynis took her time with my haircut and after the relaxer was used, my hair was pin straight! I'll definitely be a returning customer.

    Ryan Stover Avatar Ryan Stover
    September 14, 2017

    5 star review  I went here two days ago to get my hair done and I will be a forever returning customer! Brittany was my hairdresser. I could not be happier with the result! Im absolutely in love with the colour. Havent been so satisfied with an experience at a hair salon ever. Everyone was so friendly and overall i was astounded with the quality of the visit. Highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

    Angel Adair Avatar Angel Adair
    December 19, 2016

    5 star review  I have been a client of Glynis' for over 30 years. Both my grown daughters have been getting their hair done by her or one of her staff since it was long enough to cut. Now as grown-ups, they still go to Scizzorhands for all the services the salon offers. It is a great place, wonderful atmosphere, and friendly, talented staff. I couldn't imagine going anywhere else. Keep up the good work Scizzorhands.

    Nancy Desjardins Avatar Nancy Desjardins
    November 5, 2014

    5 star review  Had such a great experience today! Owner of the salon really took her time with me and ensured I got the exact haircut I wanted!

    Isabella Kuscu Avatar Isabella Kuscu
    January 25, 2018

    5 star review  I just had THE best time with Brittany, she did an amazing transformation on my hair! She was very attentive and did an excellent job working with my ideas, I cannot recommend her enough! I will be coming back ASAP!

    Meghan McFarlane Avatar Meghan McFarlane
    August 29, 2017

    5 star review  I've been coming to Scizzorhands Salon since I moved to London in 2015. David is my stylist and he is so awesome! I always leave the salon feeling satisfied and happy with my hair. Alana is also an excellent artist and aesthetician. Everyone is very kind and helpful (Love Nicole's smile behind the front desk 🙂 ). One wonderful and relaxing spa! you should try!

    Minh Nguyen Avatar Minh Nguyen
    May 17, 2018
  • 5 star review  Brittany does a fantastic job (as always) I trusted her and Mary Jane to do my wedding and now I'm hooked !

    Ashley Snyder Avatar Ashley Snyder
    January 6, 2015

    positive review  great staff! always get a wonderful cut!

    Sam Carmichael Avatar Sam Carmichael
    December 7, 2018

    5 star review  Dave is the absolute best!! He worked miracles!!!!!!

    Bev Benoit Avatar Bev Benoit
    January 6, 2017

    5 star review  They did an absolutely fantastic job on my hair it was an ugly brassy Goldie red when I came in and they made it a beautiful radiant blonde I can't thank them enough for their hard work to fix my hair !!! I will be back !!! Thank you so much ladies!!!

    Kate Elizabeth Avatar Kate Elizabeth
    April 21, 2016

    5 star review  Fantastic place, I walked in without an appointment and was accommodated quickly. David gave me a beautiful haircut, he works fast, was very nice, and he understood exactly what look I wanted � definitely will be a regular from now on! I love my hair for the first time in too long!!

    Andrea Hacker Avatar Andrea Hacker
    September 8, 2017

    5 star review  I go for my eyebrows and no matter who does them they are always perfect. I also recently had a pedicure there and it turned out great.

    Kelly Padfield Avatar Kelly Padfield
    June 2, 2015
  • 5 star review  Having just walked in off the street, I didn't know if they would be able to accommodate me. But the wonderful people at the Salon were able to squeeze me in where I had a wonderful experience.Highly recommend it!

    Felicity Felix Avatar Felicity Felix
    July 17, 2017

    5 star review  I'm all in!!! Amazing team, beautiful comfortable environment, and wow Alaina C, eyebrow princess of Southwestern Ontario!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you. # micro blading .

    Karryn Szabo Avatar Karryn Szabo
    February 18, 2016

    5 star review  LOVE what Brittany did with my hair! I gave her a rough idea and she blew it out of the water!!!!

    Jamie Daley Avatar Jamie Daley
    October 7, 2017

    5 star review  I went here on Saturday and absolutely loved the service and the work that my stylist Glynis did i came in with an idea of what I wanted done and once we talked about it for a little she helped me get the perfect look and I honestly couldn't be happier i definitely will be going back when I need my hair redone Also the staff there is extremely nice and they make sure your experience at the salon is a good one i highly recommend going here!!

    Alex Miller Avatar Alex Miller
    January 18, 2017

    5 star review  Was in yesterday and Barbara did my hair, I love it and have received a lot of compliments. Thanks!

    Michelle Paton Avatar Michelle Paton
    December 5, 2017

    5 star review  I go for my eyebrows and no matter who does them they are always perfect. I also recently had a pedicure there and it turned out great.

    Kelly Padfield Avatar Kelly Padfield
    June 2, 2015

SUBSCRIBE

To Receive Exclusive News and Offers!
!
Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.

STORE HOURS

Monday: 9:00 - 8:00
Tuesday: 9:00 - 8:00 
Wednesday: 9:00 - 8:00
Thursday: 9:00 - 8:00 
Friday: 9:00 - 6:00
Saturday: 9:00 - 4:00
Sunday: CLOSED